Skip to Main Content

FACULTY

J. Lee Jenkins, M.D., M.S., FACEP

Associate Professor
Department Chair

jleejenkins@umbc.edu                     Rm 317, Sherman Hall

Research Area: Emergency Public Health and Disaster Health

 

 

Rick BissellRichard Bissell, Ph.D

Professor
Graduate Program Director

bissell@umbc.edu                   Rm 312, Sherman Hall

Research Area: Emergency Public Health, Disaster Epidemiology, Emergency Management, EMS Research

 

Bruce Walz, Ph.D

Professor

walz@umbc.edu             Rm 310, Sherman Hall

Research Areas: Education and EMS

 

 

Jeff MitchellJeffery Mitchell, Ph.D.

Clinical Professor

jmitch@umbc.edu                   Rm 311, Sherman Hall

Research Area: Critical Incident Stress

 

Diane Flint, M.S., NRP

Clinical Assistant Professor

Management Program Director, Minor Advisor

dflint1@umbc.edu                  Rm 313, Sherman Hall

Crista LenkCrista Lenk, M.A., NRP

Clinical Assistant Professor
Director, Professional and Continuing Education (PACE)

clenk@umbc.edu                    Rm 307, Sherman Hall

 

Dwight Polk, MSW, NRP

Senior Lecturer
Paramedic Program Director

polk@umbc.edu                      Rm 306, Sherman Hall

 

Gary Williams.08272013Gary Williams, Jr., B.S., NRP

Clinical Instructor
Clinical Coordinator

garywil1@umbc.edu               Rm 309, Sherman Hall

 

Matt Levy-Medical Director

Matt Levy, D.O., M.S.

Medical Director

 

 

 

 

Main Department Number: 410-455-3223
Administrative Assistant: Renee Decker

                      ADJUNCT FACULTY                     


John Christy                                         chjohn@umbc.edu
Luke Hodgson                                 hodgson1@umbc.edu
Steven Hoffman                                  shoffm1@umbc.edu
Glenn Leland                                       gleland@umbc.edu
Meghan Lusby-Treber                        mlusby1@umbc.edu
Jennifer Ryan                                      jeryan1@umbc.edu
Michael Taigman                                 taigman@umbc.edu
William Vidacovich                             vidacovi@umbc.edu