Meet the Faculty and Staff


DEPARTMENT CHAIR
Lauren Clay

Lauren Clay

Associate Professor and Department Chair

Emergency Health Services

Sherman Hall (Academic IV Bldg) 317

lclay@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3223

Research Area: Disaster Management, Public Health, Disaster disruption to the local food environment and food insecurity

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

GRADUATE PROGRAM DIRECTOR
Lucy Wilson

Lucy Wilson

Professor and Graduate Program Director

Emergency Health Services
Public Policy
The Hilltop Institute

Sherman Hall (Academic IV Bldg) 312

Research Area: Public Health, Epidemiology, Infectious Diseases
_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

D.C. Flint

Asst. Prof., Mngt. Program Director & Advisor

Emergency Health Services
Faculty Senate

Sherman Hall (Academic IV Bldg) 306

dianeflint@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3775

Research Area: Community Paramedicine

Jeffrey Mitchell

Clinical Professor

Emergency Health Services

Sherman Hall (Academic IV Bldg) 311

jmitchell@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3777

Research Area: Critical Incident Stress

Kyle Bates

Kyle Bates

Clinical Assistant Prof.; Director, Paramedic

Emergency Health Services

Sherman Hall (Academic IV Bldg) 311

KyleDavidBates@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3782


Crista Lenk

Crista Lenk

Clinical Assistant Professor; Director, PACE

Emergency Health Services

Sherman Hall (Academic IV Bldg) Rm 307

clenk@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3781


Gary Williams

Gary Williams

Senior Lecturer / EHS Clinical Coordinator

Emergency Health Services

Sherman Hall (Academic IV Bldg) 309

garywil1@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1659


Jaeyoung Yang

Jaeyoung Yang

Lecturer

Emergency Health Services

Sherman Hall (Academic IV Bldg) 310

jaeyang1@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3782


Matthew Levy

Medical Director

Emergency Health Services

Sherman Hall (Academic IV Bldg) 316

Matthew.Levy@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3223


Renee Decker

Renee Decker

Prog Mgmt Specialist/Grad Prog Coordinator

Emergency Health Services

Sherman Hall (Academic IV Bldg) Room 316

rdecker@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3223


POST-DOCTORAL RESEARCH FACULTY
Nadia Koyratty

Nadia Koyratty

Post Doc Res Asso

Emergency Health Services


GRADUATE RESEARCH/TEACHING ASSISTANT

Hilary Budzinski Betley

Graduate Research/Teaching Assistant

Emergency Health Services

Sherman Hall (Academic IV Bldg) 337

Jonathan Hunter-Cevera

Graduate Research Assistant

Public Policy
Sociology, Anthropology, and Public Health
Emergency Health Services

Sherman Hall (Academic IV Bldg) 339



EMERITUS FACULTY

Rick Bissell

Rick Bissell

Professor Emeritus

Emergency Health Services

Off Campus

Research Area: Emergency Public Health, Disaster Epidemiology, Emergency Management, EMS Research

Bruce Walz

Professor

Emergency Health Services

Sherman Hall (Academic IV Bldg) 310

walz@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3778

Research Areas: Education and EMS


Dwight Polk

Dwight Polk

Senior Lecturer Emeritus

Emergency Health Services

Sherman Hall (Academic IV Bldg)



                      ADJUNCT FACULTY                     
Stephen Dean                                        sdean@umbc.edu
John Christy                                          chjohn@umbc.edu
Meghan Lusby-Treber                        mlusby1@umbc.edu
Jennifer Ryan-Gray                              jeryan1@umbc.edu
Meghan Stepanek                                 meghan.stepanek@umbc.edu
Michael Taigman                                  taigman@umbc.edu
Michael Ward                                         mward0@umbc.edu

 

Main Department Number:
410-455-3223