COVID-19 (Coronavirus)
UMBC is open. The physical campus is closed, but courses are now online and employees are working remotely.
Skip to Main Content

Meet the Faculty and Staff



Research Area: Emergency Public Health and Disaster Health


Research Areas: Education and EMS

Research Area: Public Health, Epidemiology, Infectious Diseases

Research Area: Community Paramedicine

Research Area: Critical Incident Stress


Clinical Assistant Professor; Director, PACE
Sherman Hall (Academic IV Bldg), Room Rm 307
410-455-3781






EMERITUS FACULTY

Research Area: Emergency Public Health, Disaster Epidemiology, Emergency Management, EMS Research

                      ADJUNCT FACULTY                     
Stephen Dean                                        sdean@umbc.edu
John Christy                                          chjohn@umbc.edu
Meghan Lusby-Treber                        mlusby1@umbc.edu
Jennifer Ryan-Gray                              jeryan1@umbc.edu
Meghan Stepank                 meghan.stepanek@umbc.edu
Michael Taigman                                  taigman@umbc.edu
Michael Ward                                        mward0@umbc.edu 

 

Main Department Number:
410-455-3223