Skip to Main Content

Meet the Faculty and Staff



Research Area: Emergency Public Health and Disaster Health



Research Areas: Education and EMS


Lucy Wilson, M.D., M.S.

Professor
Graduate Program Director

wilsonl@umbc.edu       Room 312, Sherman Hall

Research Area: Public Health, Epidemiology, Infectious Diseases


Diane Flint, D.P.A, M.S., NRP, CCEMTP

Assistant Professor
Management Program Director, Minor Advisor

dflint1@umbc.edu         Room 306, Sherman Hall

Research Area: Community Paramedicine


Jeff Mitchell

Jeffrey Mitchell, Ph.D.

Clinical Professor

jmitch@umbc.edu          Room 313, Sherman Hall

Research Area: Critical Incident Stress


Kyle Bates, M.S., NRP

Clinical Assistant Professor
Paramedic Program Director

kyledavidbates@umbc.edu     Room 311, Sherman Hall

 


Crista LenkCrista Lenk, M.A., NRP, CCEMTP

Clinical Assistant Professor
Director, Professional and Continuing Education (PACE)

clenk@umbc.edu         Room 307, Sherman Hall

 


Gary Williams, Jr., B.S., NRP

Clinical Coordinator

garywil1@umbc.edu     Room 309, Sherman Hall

 

 


Jaeyoung Yang, B.S., NRP

Clinical Assistant Professor

jaeyang1@umbc.edu   Room  310, Sherman Hall

 

 


Matt Levy-Medical Director

Matt Levy, D.O., M.S.

Medical Director

 

 

 



EMERITUS FACULTY

Rick BissellRichard Bissell, Ph.D

Emeritus Professor

bissell@umbc.edu

Research Area: Emergency Public Health, Disaster Epidemiology, Emergency Management, EMS Research

 

 

Dwight Polk, MSW, NRP

Emeritus Senior Lecturer

polk@umbc.edu

 

Main Department Number:
410-455-3223

 

                      ADJUNCT FACULTY                     


John Christy                                          chjohn@umbc.edu
Meghan Lusby-Treber                        mlusby1@umbc.edu
Jennifer Ryan-Gray                              jeryan1@umbc.edu
Meghan Stepank                 meghan.stepanek@umbc.edu
Michael Taigman                                  taigman@umbc.edu
Michael Ward                                        mward0@umbc.edu